Samsøe Stories: Nicole Huisman

Up close and personal with friends of the Samsøe & Samsøe house.

Nicole Huisman, Stylist & Creative.

Shot by our Samsøe darling Chloé Chanté we share with you portraits taken in our ambassadors’ homes giving us a glimpse into their everyday lives and uniforms.

Our ambassadors are people we find inspiring. Men and women we look to when we need a photographer for a shoot, a DJ for an event or maybe just an inspiring voice to listen to over a coffee.

6

“Plants are my thing. Our house is filled with greens and the indoor forest is growing bigger & bigger.”

7

“Since the invention of cute, lace triangle bra’s, all my wired ones are banned out of my closet. I like it when they sneaky peek trough a shirt or blouse.”

9

“I’m half Indonesian, so when wearing a kimono I mostly feel too much asian. This white one keeps it all in balance, though.”

2

“Cowboy off-duty ;)”

3

“PJ-dressing is my current obsession. Just can’t get enough of matching silky shirts + bottoms. They are so easy to play around with – dress them up with heels and a bold lip and you are party-proof, wear ‘m with sneakers & a high ponytail and your ready for Saturdays brunch.”

1

“Pink + green + gold = a color match made in heaven.”

nico

“Heavy knits: yes. Boring colors: no thanks. I love to wear as much as color as possible, especially in fall & winter.”

5

“I think bare backs are super sexy. Not too much out there, sexy in a modest, chic way.”

4

“I LOVE prints, I think the days I’m not wearing any are rare. Besides that, oversized is my middle name, so when those two come together in one outfit, all is fine.”

10

“I got a guitar for my birthday years ago, and still figuring out how to handle this bad boy. For now, I can do two songs, but I’m sure lots more will follow :)”

 

Leave a Reply

