1

Samsøe Stories: Karn Kjerstad

Up close and personal with friends of the Samsøe & Samsøe house.

Karn Kjerstad, Costume Magazine.

Shot by our Samsøe darling Luka Roné we share with you portraits taken in our ambassadors’ homes giving us a glimpse into their everyday lives and uniforms.

Our ambassadors are people we find inspiring. Men and women we look to when we need a photographer for a shoot, a DJ for an event or maybe just an inspiring voice to listen to over a coffee.

1

“My name is Karn. I’m a 24 year old medical student, researcher, writer and fashion lover. This is my home, and this is my story.”

2

“A pair of great jeans and a white t-shirt saves my life when I don’t know what to wear (which is surprisingly often!)”

3

”Why do I always keep my important stuff on the top shelf?!”

6

”My mom is the reason I love flowers. She always made the most beautiful decorations at our home.”

4

”Most of the time I don’t actually read magazine, I just look at the beautiful pictures. It’s much more relaxing.”

5

“I couple of weeks ago I tried to cut down on coffee. I can promise you I was far from this happy! I really need coffee in my life.”

IMG_9242

”As a medical student, blogger, writer and researcher I can be pretty overloaded with work. I don’t always have the time to sit down.”

IMG_8900

”I remind myself to appreciate the small things, such as the soft morning light. It is so beautiful.”

IMG_9466

”I always try to mix something in my outfits – great textures, materials or colours.”

IMG_8655

”I love everything about Italy – the food, the wine, the people, and the beautiful cities. I bought this map in Florence last year.”

Leave a Reply

